Early Years Foundation Stage

Children in Sunshine and Earth classes are following the EYFS which is made up of seven areas of learning. These are three prime areas:

  • Communication and Language
  • Physical Development
  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development

There are four specific areas:

  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the World
  • Expressive Arts and Design.